web analytics

Daily review 21/07/2020

Written By: - Date published: 5:30 pm, July 21st, 2020 - 57 comments
Categories: Daily review - Tags:

Daily review is also your post.

This provides Standardistas the opportunity to review events of the day.

The usual rules of good behaviour apply (see the Policy).

Don’t forget to be kind to each other …

57 comments on “Daily review 21/07/2020 ”

  1. Johnr 1

    As I keenly observe our political landscape I have to say it's totally depressing.

    I'm sure that it takes more energy to be an arsehole.

    Than to just behave like a decent human being.

  2. Ad 2

    19 September no longer feels too far away.

    No-one's going to get anything done in Parliament now with the government parties fully at each other.

    Ah to be a tv reporter at National Party campaign headquarters when we take them back down to the 25% range, and take out solid blue seats.

    • observer 2.1

      25%? Very unlikely. And be careful what you wish for.

      I want National to lose big, but unlike many (most?) on the left I don't want a 2002 meltdown. It was ACT, NZF and UF who benefited most from that, not Labour. That brought in some really terrible right wing MPs on their 3 lists. Worse than mediocre Nats, as it turned out.

      Number 30 or 40 on National's list will still be better than nos 6 or 7 on ACT's list. Or NZF surviving thanks to Nat voters.

      • Ad 2.1.1

        Took them 2 more terms to recover. I'll take that.

        In 2020 Act will pull in about 4 seats, NZF will get nothing, Greens will get about 7-9.

        Time to crush National so bad we destroy the old guard like it's 1935.

        It's that kind of moment.

        • observer 2.1.1.1

          Your numbers don't add up.

          Also, it was 2 terms relying on UF/NZF. Hardly transformational.

          • Ad 2.1.1.1.1

            Yes MMP existed. It still does. Get over it. National were out for 3 terms.

            I'm amazed you have so little political or policy ambition.

            • observer 2.1.1.1.1.1

              The opposite. I want and expect a Labour-Green majority. I certainly want the Greens' share of that majority to be higher than it is now. There will be less "ambition" if they don't have it.

              In 2002 Parliament missed out on those oh-so-terrible Tories like Chester Borrows and replaced them with ultra-right horrors like Muriel Newman and Paul Adams (UF)

              Not a swap that I'd take again, thanks. They obstructed social reform for those 2 terms. It took over a decade to catch up.

        • Draco T Bastard 2.1.1.2

          In 2020 Act will pull in about 4 seats

          If ACT get across the threshold that's 6 seats minimum and with the ongoing meltdown of National that's entirely possible.

          NZF will get nothing

          Yeah, get the feeling this may be the end of NZF. Winston definitely.

          Greens at 7 to 9 percent would be good. More would be better.

          Time to crush National so bad we destroy the old guard like it's 1935.

          1936 when National formed on the remnants of the old Reform and Liberal parties after they were struck by fear that, as Don Brash named the people, the punters out in punterland may actually have a say in running their country.

          • Ad 2.1.1.2.1

            Act won't get over the threshold but Epsom will drag in a couple. That soft 12% of swinging Nat vote is ours this time.

            • Draco T Bastard 2.1.1.2.1.1

              Possibly but I won't be surprised to see enough of National's more liberal members vote ACT pushing it over threshold.

              • Graeme

                With a centrist like Muller as leader, pretty much assured that ACT would be over 5%, but at National's expense.

                With Collins at the front, well that's going to drag the ACT leaning voter right back into National.

                Muller failed because National was loosing too many votes (and MP's jobs) to ACT, Collins is there to save as many jobs as they can.

        • Drowsy M. Kram 2.1.1.3

          "Time to crush National so bad we destroy the old guard…"

          Aggressive language; have you been chatting with Jacinda?

          Time to "CRUSH KILL DESTROY" the Crusher.

          • Chris T 2.1.1.3.1

            Well that is nice.

            • Drowsy M. Kram 2.1.1.3.1.1

              The quoted sentence (in comment 2.1.1) contains aggressive language, IMHO.

              The Lost in Space clip is OTT fun, and that episode had a happy ending for the "Instant Destroyer and Killer" super android! I don’t favour a "Crush Kill Destroy" style of politics or political campaigning – it’s a real turn-off.

        • millsy 2.1.1.4

          I wish I could share your optimism, Ad. I really do.

          Its not over till its over. I wont be celebrating till midnight on 19th September. (the day after my 40th birthday…..)

      • Pat 2.1.2

        worse than medicore Nats?…perhaps but at least they were up front…it appears to me that the likes of ACT, (although I oppose them with a passion) are at least honest with their agenda….the Nats, less so

  3. Just Is 3

    Watching the response from some of the electors in Faloons electorate gives you the impression they don't care who the MP representing them is, as long as they're National.

    No real expectation of any morality or anything else, just as long as they're a National person.

    This may be part of the problem, if electors aren't concerned, it gives the party member a lot of leeway to do whatever they like, as long as they're National.

    • Incognito 3.1

      It is entirely possible that some don’t view the Nat Party as a moral vacuum or wasteland at all and that the Party replacing one bad apple with a good one is the right and natural thing to do. In fact, that shows to them that the Party is functioning with a moral compass despite some people jumping up & down and popping blood vessels in the white of their eyes arguing the exact opposite. Wishing (!!) does it make it so.

      • Draco T Bastard 3.1.1

        I'm sure that they're are some moral National voters. Unfortunately, they wouldn't know what corruption was if it slapped them with a lawsuit.

        An in-law was a policy advisor for National over decades. A story he likes to tell everybody goes like this:

        When Shipley was PM he approached her and asked what she was going to do about Death Taxes. She responded that if he couldn’t avoid them then he probably shouldn’t be in the National Party.

        • Incognito 3.1.1.1

          Weak explanation. Shipley is not representative of all past, present, and future Nat MPs or its staffers. Shipley is most definitely not representative of Nat voters; in 2017 over one million people voted for National. They have been one of the two major parties in NZ for decades. All that because their supporters/voters don’t know the meaning or can’t recognise corruption? I expected something a little more compelling from you 😉

          • Draco T Bastard 3.1.1.1.1

            The person I was talking to was a policy advisor for decades and he really didn't seem to understand that the cheating he was talking about was corruption.

            Things, there are many who are the same. The people who pay cash for jobs so that they can get it cheaper because the tradesman isn’t paying taxes. The business person who go to Maccas with his wife and kids and gets receipt so that he can put it on the business (seen it done).

            They’re little and so people don’t see it as the theft and corruption that it is.

      • Just Is 3.1.2

        Your premise is totally dependent on this though

        "the Party replacing one bad apple with a good one"

        You asume the replacement is "better" than the one just removed.

        You could also argue, and this does apply to National, that the replacement is equally bad, sometimes, even worse.

        I'd also argue that the last 2 or 3 weeks have proven that theory, not mentioning any names..

        • Incognito 3.1.2.1

          I was talking from the PoV of a hypothetical (imaginary, if you like) Nat supporter. You know, those people who sometimes prefer to vote for National. They do exist, you know. Do they suffer from major cognitive dissonance and can only people who vote for, say, Labour see the truth? Why would anybody vote for a bunch of ‘bad apples’? Self-interest only goes so far. I look forward to your explanation.

  4. ScottGN 4

    There are 3 weeks left in this parliamentary sitting before the House rises on August 6 and the GG drops the writ on August 16, effectively firing the starting gun on the campaign. Given that neither the PM or Leader of the Opposition usually attend the House on a Thursday that means that Collins has 6 Questions Times left to take the fight to Ardern. Going by today’s rather lacklustre effort she’s going to need all of them.

    • anker 5.1

      great article. I attempted to raise the issue on another post that grief and drinking are separate issues from sending inappropriate text to women.

      Mau expresses it well

    • ianmac 5.2

      Alison wrote about what Collins could do now to prove her sincerity:

      So what can Judith Collins do, if she is in fact being honest about her willingness to deal with this as a human, rather than a political, issue?

      She can release, with urgency, the report into harassment and bullying in the National Party that one of her predecessors Simon Bridges (remember him?) refused to release. It’s not likely to be a perfect document by any stretch – it did not even gather the views of the women whose treatment sparked it – but it would be a start.

      After that, she could stop the practice of gagging people who complain about her MPs non-disclosure agreements.

      Fat hope!

      • NZJester 5.2.1

        The biggest reason she would also be unlikely to release it is that I bet both she and her deputy could possibly feature heavily in it.

    • Just Is 5.3

      Robert, it's been quite interesting watching some of the media cohorts squirming as they have to report and present news articles about their favoured party and there's no way of presenting it in a favourable light

      We know who they are, it's blatantly obvious.

    • Chris T 5.4

      Not that it is a big deal, the problem with trying to argue with post on here like your Mau's ends up getting you banned for a week,

      [Really? I’ll tell what does get you banned here and that is making up shit about moderation here. A lying troll is as bad as a lying MP and moderation/banning is just the perfect anti-dote – Incognito]

      • Draco T Bastard 5.4.1

        Actually, it is a big deal. Such immoral behaviour needs to be recognised and punished – not swept under the rug as, apparently, Judith Collins tried to do.

      • Incognito 5.4.2

        See my Moderation note @ 12:29 AM.

  5. Dennis Frank 6

    My local dinosaur Nat MP targets the Greens' energy policy: https://www.stuff.co.nz/taranaki-daily-news/opinion/122187375/a-labourgreen-government-would-see-the-end-of-taranaki-as-we-know-it-says-jonathan-young

    What makes this policy so senseless is that over the last year we’ve seen gas-fired electricity generation decrease by 10 per cent (which is the aim of their policy), while coal-fired electricity generation has had to nearly double, increasing by 95 per cent, to make up for it.

    That’s a classic backfire proving the Government’s advisers were right when they said that the ban will actually make New Zealand’s greenhouse gases go up and not down.

    Sadly, when the Pohokura field closed down in 2018 it was eyes wide shut. New Zealand burned twice as much coal, with twice as many emissions, to replace the gas that wasn’t available. The coal was imported from Indonesia. The wholesale cost of electricity increased by 60 per cent for most of 2019, seeing some companies go broke.

    Over the last month, 26 per cent of our electricity was generated by thermal heat, mostly natural gas. When natural gas supply has been low over the last couple of years, we’ve increased the use of coal to keep the lights on.

    So extricating ourselves from fossil fuel dependency is boosting our contribution to global warming. Is he right about this paradox??

    This month, the Government’s Transpower website described it as “non-gas thermal capacity”, saying it has been increased at the Huntly power station to reduce the risk to our security of supply. The Government’s new, four word, eight syllable phrase is a nothing more than a camouflage of what is really happening. It’s a convoluted way to describe a one syllable word called “coal”.

    They are building up coal reserves to keep the lights on, because they are worried there isn’t enough gas. Meanwhile, the Green Party is insisting we end all new onshore exploration for natural gas. Smart move? Yeah – nah.

    Dunno about the yeah bit. If he is actually correct. Wouldn't surprise me if our leftists are trying to get away with a smoke & mirrors scam. It's what lefists do. Equally, it wouldn't surprise me if he's making false claims. It's what the Nats do. Is there anything actually real about energy policy??

    • Draco T Bastard 6.1

      Wouldn't surprise me if our leftists are trying to get away with a smoke & mirrors scam. It's what lefists do.

      No, really, they don't. That would be National and other right-whingers.

    • Ad 6.2

      Young could do worse than continue hammering Labour on electricity prices, policy, and regulation. Ain't no-one buying that hydrogen crap this government is preaching in Taranaki.

      • millsy 6.2.1

        "Ain't no-one buying that hydrogen crap this government is preaching in Taranaki."

        Hydrogen = magic fairy dust.

    • Gabby 6.3

      Got that ole broad brush out there again eh. In praxis how aligned are you with your local dinosaur?

  6. Dennis Frank 7

    We're all getting older, so readers may benefit from learning how old folk incorporate resilience lifestyles to age well.

    The Ministry of Health’s 2017 Healthy Ageing Strategy said by the age of 65 people can expect to live half their remaining lives free of disability, or with manageable, functional limitations. The strategy sought to prioritise resilience, saying there was increasingly clear evidence that healthy lifestyles and physical and mental resilience were determinants of health in older age.

    “Resilient people are more likely to age well and avoid cognitive decline or loss of function until very late in life. Resilient people can overcome stressful obstacles and recover from events that might tip a less resilient person into state of poor health,” the report said.

    Resilience develops through physical activity, healthy behaviours, mental wellbeing and social connectedness. Healthy behaviours included good nutrition, drinking minimally, not smoking tobacco, and taking part in mentally stimulating activities and relationships. There was strong evidence that social isolation or loneliness was linked to poor mental and physical health outcomes.

    Health literacy was also important. People needed to be empowered to make decisions that affected their health and care. Resilience included the capacity to make good decisions, act on health information and navigate the health system. https://www.stuff.co.nz/national/health/300057338/the-resilience-project-what-millennials-can-learn-about-resilience-from-boomers-and-the-postwar-generation

    Millennials – who are now aged between 22 and 38 – have become known as the burnout generation, with some research suggesting they respond to emotional exhaustion differently to Boomers. Psychiatrist and University of Auckland senior lecturer Tony Fernando says studies have shown senior doctors tend to be more resilient than junior doctors, whose burnout rates are much higher.

    “It could be life experience, or there might be some brain changes that make them more adaptable,” Fernando says. “Older people are more realistic, more accepting of life, more accepting of illness and death because it’s real to them, and they’ve seen it.

    “People will think those who are older, they have more illness, they have more loss, they’re frail, or not living in their own homes any more – you would expect they are more fragile. No, they’re not.”

  7. weka 8

    This apparently is for real, Tova O’Brien knocked on door of Andrew Falloon’s mother. Can someone who saw it please give some context, because I can't see any valid reason for this. However annoying O'Brien's terrier approach is to politicians, family are a different matter entirely.

    • observer 8.1

      It isn't for real. A reporter did, Tova didn't.

      It's disheartening how often people watch the 6 pm news and don't pay attention, or don't understand editing, and leap to conclusions (where do they think Tova spent the day? Timaru or Parliament?). It's a fair gripe, but not against O'Brien.

      • McFlock 8.1.1

        Either way, whoever did it and whoever included it in their "news" report, it was a lazy and sleazy act.

        • observer 8.1.1.1

          Yes it was.

          But now we have a huge social media pile-on, an audience that thinks she interviewed Nat MPs in the morning and reported on Parliament in the afternoon and somehow flew down to Rangitata in her lunch break. And you wouldn't want any of them as eyewitnesses to a crime, because the clip clearly shows it is not her.

          But far more importantly … Nobody seems capable of looking past a face on a screen, as the target. Nobody seems aware that bulletin producers and heads of news departments make the bigger decisions about what reporters do. They are anonymous suits in Auckland, so who cares. (Anybody who wants better news, that's who).

          Instead of tracing the tabloid television back to the demands of corporate owners, we have Tova-hate, which used to be Paddy-hate or Guyon-hate or whoever it was.

          If we're that shallow and stupid, maybe we get the telly we deserve.

          • I Feel Love 8.1.1.1.1

            Maybe coz she's capable of such action, and it was a Newshub thing, I certainly don't consider her a journalist anymore, I figure she's after a Hosking or Garner type role.

            • observer 8.1.1.1.1.1

              And if she fell under a bus tomorrow, her replacement would be Ed Murrow? Woodward and Bernstein?

              No. It would be the next Tova. It's Mediaworks.

  8. joe90 9

    Forty three to go.
    /

    As of March 2020, six U.S. states have prohibited discrimination based on hair texture

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Discrimination_based_on_hair_texture_in_the_United_States

  9. Dennis Frank 10

    Wow! History has been made here in New Plymouth tonight! Looks like there's been a sea-change out there in white supremacy land:

    "As the chamber erupted in applause and members embraced, there were tears from the man whose life was irrecoverably changed when he championed a Māori ward six years ago. Former New Plymouth mayor Andrew Judd said he was humbled that district councillors had voted to bypass community consultation and establish a Māori ward in time for the 2022 election."

    And the current mayor turned out to be so gutless that he parked himself on the sidelines:

    The motion was passed 12-2, with Holdom abstaining, prompting celebrations in the council chamber.

  10. Peter 11

    I appreciate it's been a bit hard being a National supporter lately. The old saying 'when the going gets tough' came to mind today while I was checking out Kiwiblog.

    When the going gets tough the tough get going? Or engage the brain and rationalise the situation? No, you come up with whatever angle you can to blame or implicate J Ardern or Labour.

    The sad bastards deserve their mob to disintegrate and be humbled in the election.

    • I Feel Love 11.1

      Or the Newshub poll, a man sends unsolicited porn to women, who's fault is it? Jacindas or Judiths?

    • Cinny 11.2

      Went and took a peek 🕵️‍♀️ at kw, as you do when something big politically goes down.

      An apologist post grasping at straws, linking the 'young' age and lack of offspring, of certain disgraced MP's… falloon, barclay, walker and JLR, as the newest excuse.

      dpf, of dirty politics fame 🚽, lamenting he's more responsible now he has a daughter ….

      But the real kicker…..a large advert …'meet tender girls nearby'… with a photo of a young girl.

      What an actual fucktard.

      • Peter 11.2.1

        The Farrar thing about becoming a parent caught my attention too.

        "I'm an arsehole, I'm an arsehole, I'm an arsehole … oops, I've become a parent… I'm not an arsehole…

        Well, only when I go to work.

Recent Comments

Recent Posts

  • Equitable response to Omicron vital
    The Green Party supports the Government’s decision to move Aotearoa New Zealand to traffic light level Red at 11.59pm tonight, but says its success will depend on the support that is made available to the most vulnerable. ...
    2 days ago
  • How we’re preparing for Omicron
    As countries around the world experience Omicron outbreaks, we’re taking steps now to ensure we’re as prepared as possible and our communities are protected. ...
    5 days ago
  • What’s Labour achieved so far?
    Quite a bit! This Government was elected to take on the toughest issues facing Aotearoa – and that’s what we’re doing. Since the start of the pandemic, protecting lives and livelihoods has been a priority, but we’ve also made progress on long-term challenges, to deliver a future the next generation ...
    2 weeks ago
  • Tackling the big issues in 2022
    This year, keeping Kiwis safe from COVID will remain a key priority of the Government – but we’re also pushing ahead on some of New Zealand’s biggest long-term challenges. In 2022, we’re working to get more Kiwis into homes, reduce emissions, lift children out of poverty, and ensure people get ...
    2 weeks ago

  • 5,000 portable air cleaners for schools on their way
    As schools are preparing to return, Education Minister Chris Hipkins has announced 5,000 air cleaners have been ordered for New Zealand schools. “As we know, along with vaccination, testing, good hygiene and physical distancing, good ventilation is important in minimising the risk of airborne transmission of the virus that causes ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    5 hours ago
  • New Zealand to move to Red from 11.59pm today
    All of New Zealand will move to the Red setting of the Covid Protection Framework (CPF) at 11:59pm today as Omicron is potentially now transmitting in the community, Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern says. “Nine COVID-19 cases reported yesterday in the Nelson/Marlborough region are now confirmed as Omicron, and a further ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 days ago
  • Mandatory boosters for key workforces progressing well
    More than 5,785 (82%) border workers eligible for a booster vaccination at 6 months have received it so far, COVID-19 Response Minister Chris Hipkins says. “That’s a really strong uptake considering we announced the requirement the week before Christmas, but we need to continue this momentum,” Chris Hipkins said. “We ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 days ago
  • NZ to move to Red
    Nine COVID-19 cases reported yesterday in the Nelson/Marlborough region have now been confirmed as the Omicron variant, and a further case from the same household was confirmed late yesterday. These cases are in a single family that flew to Auckland on 13 January to attend a wedding and other events ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 days ago
  • New Zealand to provide further help for Tonga
    Aotearoa New Zealand is giving an additional $2 million in humanitarian funding for Tonga as the country recovers from a volcanic eruption and tsunami last weekend, Foreign Affairs Minister Nanaia Mahuta and Defence Minister Peeni Henare said today. This brings Aotearoa New Zealand’s contribution to $3 million. “This support will ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    4 days ago
  • Quarterly benefit numbers show highest number of exits into work
    The Government’s strong focus on supporting more people into work is reflected in benefit figures released today which show a year-on-year fall of around 21,300 people receiving a main benefit in the December 2021 quarter, Minister for Social Development and Employment Carmel Sepuloni said. “Our response to COVID has helped ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    5 days ago
  • Northland to move to Orange, NZ prepared for Omicron 
    Northland to move to Orange Rest of New Zealand stays at Orange in preparedness for Omicron All of New Zealand to move into Red in the event of Omicron community outbreak – no use of lockdowns Govt planning well advanced – new case management, close contact definition and testing rules ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    5 days ago
  • RNZAF C-130 Hercules flight departs for Tonga as Navy vessels draw nearer to Tongatapu
    A Royal New Zealand Air Force C-130 Hercules has departed Base Auckland Whenuapai for Tonga carrying aid supplies, as the New Zealand aid effort ramps up, Foreign Affairs Minister Nanaia Mahuta and Defence Minister Peeni Henare said today. “The aircraft is carrying humanitarian aid and disaster relief supplies, including water ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    5 days ago
  • New Zealand prepared to send support to Tonga
    New Zealand is ready to assist Tonga in its recovery from Saturday night’s undersea eruption and tsunami, Foreign Affairs Minister Nanaia Mahuta and Defence Minister Peeni Henare said today. “Following the successful surveillance and reconnaissance flight of a New Zealand P-3K2 Orion on Monday, imagery and details have been sent ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    1 week ago
  • Aotearoa New Zealand stands ready to assist people of Tonga
    The thoughts of New Zealanders are with the people of Tonga following yesterday’s undersea volcanic eruption and subsequent tsunami waves, Foreign Affairs Minister Nanaia Mahuta says. “Damage assessments are under way and New Zealand has formally offered to provide assistance to Tonga,” said Nanaia Mahuta. New Zealand has made an ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    1 week ago
  • Record high of new homes consented continues
    In the year ended November 2021, 48,522 new homes were consented, up 26 per cent from the November 2020 year. In November 2021, 4,688 new dwellings were consented. Auckland’s new homes consented numbers rose 25 per cent in the last year. Annual figures for the last nine months show more ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • Report trumpets scope for ice cream exports
    Latest research into our premium ice cream industry suggests exporters could find new buyers in valuable overseas markets as consumers increasingly look for tip top quality in food. Economic Development Minister Stuart Nash has released a new report for the Food and Beverage Information Project. The project is run by ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • Honouring the legacy of legendary kaumātua Muriwai Ihakara
    Associate Minister for Arts, Culture, and Heritage Kiri Allan expressed her great sadness and deepest condolences at the passing of esteemed kaumātua, Muriwai Ihakara. “Muriwai’s passing is not only a loss for the wider creative sector but for all of Aotearoa New Zealand. The country has lost a much beloved ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • Have your say on proposed changes to make drinking water safer
    Associate Minister for the Environment Kiri Allan is urging all New Zealanders to give feedback on proposed changes aimed at making drinking water safer. “The current regulations are not fit for purpose and don’t offer enough protection, particularly for those whose water comes from smaller supplies,” Kiri Allan said. “This ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • Planting the seeds for rewarding careers
    A boost in funding for a number of Jobs for Nature initiatives across Canterbury will provide sustainable employment opportunities for more than 70 people, Conservation Minister Kiri Allan says. “The six projects are diverse, ranging from establishing coastline trapping in Kaikōura, to setting up a native plant nursery, restoration planting ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • New Zealand congratulates Tonga's new Prime Minister on appointment
    Minister of Foreign Affairs Nanaia Mahuta today congratulated Hon Hu'akavameiliku Siaosi Sovaleni on being appointed Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Tonga. “Aotearoa New Zealand and Tonga have an enduring bond and the Kingdom is one of our closest neighbours in the Pacific. We look forward to working with Prime ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    3 weeks ago
  • High-tech investment extends drought forecasting for farmers and growers
    The Government is investing in the development of a new forecasting tool that makes full use of innovative climate modelling to help farmers and growers prepare for dry conditions, Agriculture Minister Damien O'Connor said.  The new approach, which will cost $200,000 and is being jointly funded through the Ministry for ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    3 weeks ago