web analytics

Daily review 10/03/2020

Written By: - Date published: 5:30 pm, March 10th, 2020 - 64 comments
Categories: Daily review - Tags:

Daily review is also your post.

This provides Standardistas the opportunity to review events of the day.

The usual rules of good behaviour apply (see the Policy).

Don’t forget to be kind to each other …

64 comments on “Daily review 10/03/2020 ”

  1. Robert Guyton 1

    "These grasses are forced into the illusion of perpetual sexless youth by fertilizers and spinning blades. No profligate reproduction on display from them. "

    Is this why lawns are such an anthema to us wild forest-gardeners?

    https://emergencemagazine.org/story/eleven-ways/

    • AB 1.1

      Thanks Robert. I am losing my fondness for lawns (50 years of mowing them does that) – but not entirely yet. So I can beat your 11 ways of smelling a tree with 13 ways of looking at one of the most frequent users of lawns – blackbirds. By the great Wallace Stevens.

      • Robert Guyton 1.1.1

        The poem's a favourite of mine also. Ours here are ridiculously tame. One comes inside of the house as I sit reading, watches me with one eye as it crosses the kitchen floor to get to the butter in the table where it helps itself as I watch. Shameless! Another lives in the worm farm-bath and barely bothers to move away when I'm emptying the food-scraps bucket into it. I really like blackbirds.

        • In Vino 1.1.1.1

          I like the way they sometimes sit on the powerline or whatever and give the cat verbal berries.

          • Robert Guyton 1.1.1.1.1

            Yes; blackbirds provide the most reliable early warning service to the other birds. I wonder if they are rewarded for their squawk work somehow? Tasty berries left for them? Crusts set aside in gratitude?

        • Whispering Kate 1.1.1.2

          Robert I think I have told you about our blackbird once before. He is a glossy cockbird and is now in his 7th year. Why he is a particularly splendid specimen is, he has a very lame foot, bent almost completely under and he totters about. This particular stud of a cock has fathered many seasons of chicks and as far as we can ascertain has had two mates in this time.

          Season after season he talks to us in the garden and he and his mate build nests in climbers or on shelving outside our family room door. Every morning he is waiting for food and like your bird has come into the house cheeky as looking for us.

          What is interesting is that blackbirds are amazing parents, caring and its plain they do not abandon injured chicks like some animals in the wild do with their young. We remember this bird as a fledgling tottering about in the garden and his parents kept an eye on him until he could fly. We call him Pegleg, not because he has a pegleg but it just suited him. He has become an institution to us and has outlived his natural life in the wild so my book on birds tells me. Like you I just love blackbirds with their cheeky character.

    • Climaction 1.2

      the youth of yesteryear, appreciating the sound of willow slapping on leather they play on the beautiful dirt expanse of the village brown

  2. Robert Guyton 2

    Cunning!

    "If a tree senses insects chewing into its trunk or leaves, or receives an alert from a neighbor about such attacks, it boosts its production of the more insecticidal chemicals. The predators of tree-chewing insects—carnivorous and parasitic beetles and wasps—sniff the air for these defensive aromas of trees and use them to home in on their prey."

  3. Robert Guyton 3

    Ever pondered on the safety of cardboard "tree" car air-fresheners?

    "The cardboard tree swings violently as we take the corner. The swinging motion looses pine and lemon scent from between fibers of compressed cellulose. A gust of forest air, right here in the car’s interior.

    Outside, a traffic jam. Gasoline byproducts and nitrogen oxides stream from tailpipes. When sunlight hits the fumes, the pollutants seethe and react, making ozone. The car interior is now a chemistry experiment: monoterpenes originally from trees blend with ozone, all held inside an enclosed space. When chemists replicate the experiment in the lab, the reactions of “air freshener” chemicals with ozone yield a mist of invisible particles and organic gases. The fine particles are a hazard not only to the lungs, but to other tissues of the body. So, too, are the gases born in this experiment, acetone, formaldehyde, acrolein, and acetaldehyde."

    • The extravagantly mis-named "air-freshener" has to be a contender in any search for the most ubiquitous and pointless excesses of capitalism. If you think your house or car needs something to disguise its unpleasant smell, try cleaning it and airing it out.

      • Andre 3.1.1

        … and try to figure out what caused the smell so you can prevent it happening again.

        Easier said than done in my younger days, though, preventing that mouldy odour in an older car parked outside in Palmerston North weather.

        • Sacha 3.1.1.1

          Leaving permanently is a common fix there. 🙂

          • Andre 3.1.1.1.1

            Yup. It worked for me. Kind of an extreme solution to mouldy odours in the car, but hey, ya gotta do what ya gotta do.

      • McFlock 3.1.2

        My favourite candidate for that award is scented toilet paper.

        • Robert Guyton 3.1.2.1

          What a weight of responsibility scented toilet paper has to carry! It's really up against it!

  4. weka 4

    • ianmac 4.1

      Wasn't there a time some years ago when National said the same thing then about "burning up regulations." I think there was a Minister appointed but after a year or so the task was quietly shelved. Might have been in the 90s or in Key years.

      • weka 4.1.1

        Probably. Looks like stupid voter whistling.

      • Psycho Milt 4.1.2

        Rodney Hide and Paula Bennett both got some media coverage out of it during National's last term in office, for a net gain of fuck-all regulations found to be without merit. Before that, occasional Standard commenter Wayne Mapp was given a real hospital pass when Don Brash declared him National's "political correctness eradicator." It played well to the base, I guess.

      • Graeme 4.1.3

        There was also the great quango hunt in late 80's

  5. observer 5

    Tributes to Jeanette Fitzsimons in the House today.

    David Seymour couldn't even be bothered to get her name right.

    • Seymour use an alternative pronounciation for her surname. That aside I think it's a good speech from him. The main part:

      I did not coincide with Jeanette Fitzsimons in this Parliament, nor, unfortunately, was I able to know her, but in a way, the fact that what I know of her has been learnt by osmosis, has bled out through society and through secondary connections, speaks all the more strongly to those values that I know she had.

      There are politicians who believe it is an achievement to hold a particular office. There are politicians who believe that it is about what she might have called the “he said, she said” BS; Jeanette Fitzsimons was clearly a politician who believed that being in office was not an achievement but presented the opportunity to achieve not on the personality, but on the issues.

      That’s why we hear so frequently in the last few days, as people up and down New Zealand have come to terms with her passing, words like “principled”, “kind”, “dogmatic”, “humble”, “achieving”: values that I think all of us should aspire to and values for which all of us can have a great admiration for Jeanette Fitzsimons.

      Good speeches also from Marama Davidson and James Shaw, Jacinda Ardern and Coromandel MP Scott Simpson (also for National).

      There was no contribution directly from NZ First. Ardern: "I rise on behalf of the New Zealand Labour Party and on behalf of our coalition partner, the New Zealand First Party".

      Transcripts and videos of all the speeches: https://yournz.org/2020/03/10/obituary-speeches-in-parliament-for-jeanette-fitzsimons/

      • Sacha 5.1.1

        Great to see a grown-up contribution from him. Thank you.

      • observer 5.1.2

        Actually Jeanette very much wanted to be in office, not for the "baubles" but to turn principles into practice. She was never allowed to do this because of the intransigence and short-sightedness of some of those who have paid such glowing tributes over the past few days. (Many deserve blame, but Dunne, Peters and – sadly – Clark in 2005 are top of the list. National and ACT are a given, of course).

        Of course political obituaries will always have more courtesy than sincerity, those are the accepted rules of the game. But praise for her "legacy" from those who tried their damnedest to prevent it has had me reaching for the sick bag.

        • weka 5.1.2.1

          I didn't listen for similar reasons.

          • Macro 5.1.2.1.1

            Nor me.

            You would have enjoyed the heart felt messages spoken on Sunday afternoon though, from her family and friends, and the beautiful little poem composed by two young Lilys.

            Mind you I would have liked to have heard Marama and James speak.

        • Macro 5.1.2.2

          Actually Jeanette very much wanted to be in office, not for the "baubles" but to turn principles into practice. She was never allowed to do this because of the intransigence and short-sightedness of some of those who have paid such glowing tributes over the past few days.

          Quoted for truth.

  6. ianmac 6

    I wondered about the Herald publishing a Bridges stand-up re his wanting the minimum wage increase to be cancelled. A very clean" presentation with only one question and that was from Soper. Video Mark Mitchell. (The same?)

    Was this a routine News clip or something else? Paid Advertising?

    https://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/video.cfm?c_id=1&gal_cid=1&gallery_id=217877

  7. joe90 7

    Twelve days ago Italy had 600 Covid-19 cases. Today, it has nearly 10,000 cases and the entire country is shut.

    • weka 7.1

      the thing that is bothering me about Italy is the lack of reporting about what is happening in the hospitals. When I google it's all about travel plans. I'd really like to know if the what that doctor was reporting on social media from one of the hospitals is reflective of the overall situation, or not.

      I think it's a given that the US will be a shit show. Horrible and shocking. I'm more interested to know what the comparison graph between Italy and China is, or Italy and other South Korea. And then some fast fucking analysis of what the discrepancies are (if any).

      • joe90 7.1.1

        Google is your friend.

        Conclusion

        I'm fairly confident that, left unchecked, COVID-19 will increase at a doubling time of 2-3 days. When containment in breached in a location this is the rate that the growth occurs at over the first few week or so.

        When effective measures are put in place this decreases. An effective quarantine may be able to convert the growth into a sigmoid function with a limit on the failure rate.

        Some locations (Japan, Singapore, Australia and Hong Kong) have managed to avoid exponential growth despite having a large number of cases.

        https://www.lesswrong.com/posts/KJBQ7GiyvFTBnSEEC/growth-rate-of-covid-19-outbreaks

        • weka 7.1.1.1

          so what is happening in Italy (high death rate, chaos in hospitals) is from a normal rapid increase in spread? And this might be preventable if action is taken early enough?

          Italy and South Korea look similar in the graph, is the difference between the two countries down to management?

          • joe90 7.1.1.1.1

            Reported today that because of Italy's aging population, the average age of fatalities is 80. Also, Korea has tested more than four times as many people than Italy and has nearly three times the number of hospital beds.

            https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_OECD_countries_by_hospital_beds

            https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/covid-19-testing/

            edit: and the Korea isn’t fucking about

            South Korean health authorities warned Monday that any new coronavirus patients will face fines for concealing their travel history, residences and other important information.

            The measure comes as a 78-year-old patient at a Seoul hospital was diagnosed with COVID-19 on Sunday. But despite repeated inquiries, the virus patient misled the hospital staff and gave incorrect information about her residence and other details.

            The patient, a resident in the southeastern city of Daegu ― the epicenter of the virus outbreak here ― also denied her multiple trips to the city during hospitalization.

            The Baik Hospital in downtown Seoul has temporarily closed its emergency room since Sunday.

            “The government can impose fines under 10 million won if patients do not tell the truth about their travel history to health authorities,” Vice Health Minister Kim Ganglip said in a daily briefing. The amount is equivalent to $8,296.

            https://www.koreatimes.co.kr/www/nation/2020/03/119_285851.html

          • A 7.1.1.1.2

            S.Korea is tapering off + they are extensively testing so the high infection rate is accurate (my guess is that the US probably has many more people but they don't know it…or should that be refuse to know it?). This is slowing the spread as tested people know they need quarantine, whereas someone guessing tends to feel ok about bending rules.

            Italy has a major disaster on their hands as the rate of infection is about to explode due to the leaking of the quarantine before the official announcement. People scarpered out of the q zone and all over Italy and other countries before they could be locked down. Even now it looks as though people aren't taking "just a 'flu" seriously and are going out to visit friends etc although this might change with additional publicity around the dangers.

            Out of the two countries I'd rather be in South Korea any day. You couldn’t pay me to go to Italy.

            ***

            Random FYI people with high blood pressure made up nearly half the deaths in Wuhan. I'm on a diet as of now in an all out effort to get my BP down to normal range.

          • Graeme 7.1.1.1.3

            There was this in Granny the other day, re-run form Daily Telegraph

            https://www.nzherald.co.nz/world/news/article.cfm?c_id=2&objectid=12315019

            It asks this question,

            Is it because Italy's decade of austerity has been harsher than anything George Osborne ever imposed? Are we seeing the delayed kick from cut after cut to the servizio nazionale sanitario, its budget pared to 6.6 per cent of GDP? If you think Britain's NHS has been starved of funds, spare a thought for Italy, Portugal and Greece.

            but doesn't really answer it.

            • weka 7.1.1.1.3.1

              that was grim reading. Very interesting though. Austerity seems like it would be a factor, so that's age, testing, bed numbers and austerity.

              • weka

                NZ has less beds per 1,000 than Italy. We're near the bottom of the list (Joe's link above). Wonder what that's about. Presumably ICU bed numbers is the more critical factor.

                • Sabine

                  the -problem that you will have is not htat we don't have enough bed.We never did. And with the cuts by the last blue government its gotten worse.

                  the problem is that if we have an outbreak here, we won't have any capacity for anything else. So you have an accident? Serious Injury? Is there a surgery open? Will there be beds? Will there be enough medical staff?

                  The reason Italy is calling back retired doctors and nurses is to stave off that problem of lack of qualified staff. Especially in rural areas where you may not have a hospital at all in hte near vincinity but would have to travel to the next largest town. So anyone who has medical expertise will need to be drafted.

                  How good do you think we look here in NZ with our month long waiting lists and lack of beds, especially rural/semi rural.

                • Graeme

                  We've also got the DHB system and a political consensus the 'efficiency' is achieved in health care by putting the organisations under financial stress, ie deliberate underfunding.

                  When all this is washed up it will be interesting to see how different models of healthcare provision compared in their societal outcomes. At present I'm trying to figure out why outcomes in South Korea are so much different to nearly all other countries.

                  And yeah, that Telegraph piece was grim reading, we're in for a rough ride here, and not directly from the infection. Really surprised to see it published in Granny.

      • Sacha 7.1.2

        what that doctor was reporting on social media from one of the hospitals

        A bloody scary read but I share your question.

        • weka 7.1.2.1

          Certainly is a marker point for me for moving from concerned but still relatively relaxed to being actively worried now. But yeah, much of my stress is related to just not knowing enough and having read something scary without having good corresponding analysis.

        • joe90 7.1.2.2

          Scary threads.

          • joe90 7.1.2.2.1

            fuck..

            […]

          • joe90 7.1.2.2.2

            2/ This is the English translation of a post of another ICU physician in Bergamo, Dr. Daniele Macchini. Read until the end "After much thought about whether and what to write about what is happening to us, I felt that silence was not responsible.

            https://threadreaderapp.com/thread/1236933818654896129.html

  8. McFlock 8

    Crowdsourcing computer power to find Covid-19 treatments: folding at home.

    If you're not using much computer power, especially graphics, this app uses your spare power (like bitcoin miners do) for some weird biochemical math.

  9. Adrian 9

    The problem in Italy maybe simple corruption. Big Chinese factories bringing workers back early from Chinese New Year and sliding them in without border health checks to keep the places running. There will be a lot more heard about this in the coming days.

    FYI, the Chinese have huge factories in Italy assembling Chinese shitty products so they can be labeled Made in EU/Italy. Reeks of corruption. Fabulous place Italy but count your fingers. My info from a long term Kiwi relative there.

  10. A 10

    Creepy stuff. I would have thought somebody in the school system or beyond would care enough to have stopped this from happening. It's not the type of thing that can be undone.

    https://www.gizmodo.com.au/2020/03/australian-schools-trial-facial-recognition-technology-looplearn/

    Surprise, surprise…it has ScoMo’s support

  11. joe90 12

    Johnson, Bolsonaro and tRump are all cut from the same idiot cloth

    Brazil President Jair Bolsonaro on Monday minimized the threat of the new coronavirus — which has killed nearly 4,000 people in more than 60 countries and tanked global financial markets — saying its destructive power has been "overstated."

    The fall of world markets "basically has to do with the price of oil, which sank 30 percent, and with the coronavirus issue too," said the ultra-right wing president to a crowd of about 200 Brazilian supporters in Miami, where he is visiting in an effort to drum up foreign investment.

    "In my opinion, that virus's destructive power is overstated. Maybe it is even potentially being exaggerated for political reasons," Bolsonaro said.

    https://www.france24.com/en/20200310-bolsonaro-says-virus-threat-is-overstated

  12. adam 13

    Be nice if we gave a shit about the Syrians rather than worry about a virus, which if you listen to the advice from scientists – you will be OK.

    https://www.statista.com/statistics/742468/civilian-deaths-in-syria-monthly/

    • Sacha 13.1

      But what about Assange, Adam? Too many single issues..

    • McFlock 13.2

      This statistic shows the number of civilians killed in Syria from February 2019 to February 2020. In February 2020, an estimated 276 civilians were killed in Syria as a result of the civil war.

      That's the bit not hidden by the paywall.

      How many were killed by coronavirus in February?

Recent Comments

Recent Posts

  • Equitable response to Omicron vital
    The Green Party supports the Government’s decision to move Aotearoa New Zealand to traffic light level Red at 11.59pm tonight, but says its success will depend on the support that is made available to the most vulnerable. ...
    19 hours ago
  • How we’re preparing for Omicron
    As countries around the world experience Omicron outbreaks, we’re taking steps now to ensure we’re as prepared as possible and our communities are protected. ...
    4 days ago
  • What’s Labour achieved so far?
    Quite a bit! This Government was elected to take on the toughest issues facing Aotearoa – and that’s what we’re doing. Since the start of the pandemic, protecting lives and livelihoods has been a priority, but we’ve also made progress on long-term challenges, to deliver a future the next generation ...
    1 week ago
  • Tackling the big issues in 2022
    This year, keeping Kiwis safe from COVID will remain a key priority of the Government – but we’re also pushing ahead on some of New Zealand’s biggest long-term challenges. In 2022, we’re working to get more Kiwis into homes, reduce emissions, lift children out of poverty, and ensure people get ...
    2 weeks ago

  • New Zealand to move to Red from 11.59pm today
    All of New Zealand will move to the Red setting of the Covid Protection Framework (CPF) at 11:59pm today as Omicron is potentially now transmitting in the community, Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern says. “Nine COVID-19 cases reported yesterday in the Nelson/Marlborough region are now confirmed as Omicron, and a further ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    17 hours ago
  • Mandatory boosters for key workforces progressing well
    More than 5,785 (82%) border workers eligible for a booster vaccination at 6 months have received it so far, COVID-19 Response Minister Chris Hipkins says. “That’s a really strong uptake considering we announced the requirement the week before Christmas, but we need to continue this momentum,” Chris Hipkins said. “We ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    18 hours ago
  • NZ to move to Red
    Nine COVID-19 cases reported yesterday in the Nelson/Marlborough region have now been confirmed as the Omicron variant, and a further case from the same household was confirmed late yesterday. These cases are in a single family that flew to Auckland on 13 January to attend a wedding and other events ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    19 hours ago
  • New Zealand to provide further help for Tonga
    Aotearoa New Zealand is giving an additional $2 million in humanitarian funding for Tonga as the country recovers from a volcanic eruption and tsunami last weekend, Foreign Affairs Minister Nanaia Mahuta and Defence Minister Peeni Henare said today. This brings Aotearoa New Zealand’s contribution to $3 million. “This support will ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    3 days ago
  • Quarterly benefit numbers show highest number of exits into work
    The Government’s strong focus on supporting more people into work is reflected in benefit figures released today which show a year-on-year fall of around 21,300 people receiving a main benefit in the December 2021 quarter, Minister for Social Development and Employment Carmel Sepuloni said. “Our response to COVID has helped ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    4 days ago
  • Northland to move to Orange, NZ prepared for Omicron 
    Northland to move to Orange Rest of New Zealand stays at Orange in preparedness for Omicron All of New Zealand to move into Red in the event of Omicron community outbreak – no use of lockdowns Govt planning well advanced – new case management, close contact definition and testing rules ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    4 days ago
  • RNZAF C-130 Hercules flight departs for Tonga as Navy vessels draw nearer to Tongatapu
    A Royal New Zealand Air Force C-130 Hercules has departed Base Auckland Whenuapai for Tonga carrying aid supplies, as the New Zealand aid effort ramps up, Foreign Affairs Minister Nanaia Mahuta and Defence Minister Peeni Henare said today. “The aircraft is carrying humanitarian aid and disaster relief supplies, including water ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    4 days ago
  • New Zealand prepared to send support to Tonga
    New Zealand is ready to assist Tonga in its recovery from Saturday night’s undersea eruption and tsunami, Foreign Affairs Minister Nanaia Mahuta and Defence Minister Peeni Henare said today. “Following the successful surveillance and reconnaissance flight of a New Zealand P-3K2 Orion on Monday, imagery and details have been sent ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    6 days ago
  • Aotearoa New Zealand stands ready to assist people of Tonga
    The thoughts of New Zealanders are with the people of Tonga following yesterday’s undersea volcanic eruption and subsequent tsunami waves, Foreign Affairs Minister Nanaia Mahuta says. “Damage assessments are under way and New Zealand has formally offered to provide assistance to Tonga,” said Nanaia Mahuta. New Zealand has made an ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    1 week ago
  • Record high of new homes consented continues
    In the year ended November 2021, 48,522 new homes were consented, up 26 per cent from the November 2020 year. In November 2021, 4,688 new dwellings were consented. Auckland’s new homes consented numbers rose 25 per cent in the last year. Annual figures for the last nine months show more ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • Report trumpets scope for ice cream exports
    Latest research into our premium ice cream industry suggests exporters could find new buyers in valuable overseas markets as consumers increasingly look for tip top quality in food. Economic Development Minister Stuart Nash has released a new report for the Food and Beverage Information Project. The project is run by ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • Honouring the legacy of legendary kaumātua Muriwai Ihakara
    Associate Minister for Arts, Culture, and Heritage Kiri Allan expressed her great sadness and deepest condolences at the passing of esteemed kaumātua, Muriwai Ihakara. “Muriwai’s passing is not only a loss for the wider creative sector but for all of Aotearoa New Zealand. The country has lost a much beloved ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • Have your say on proposed changes to make drinking water safer
    Associate Minister for the Environment Kiri Allan is urging all New Zealanders to give feedback on proposed changes aimed at making drinking water safer. “The current regulations are not fit for purpose and don’t offer enough protection, particularly for those whose water comes from smaller supplies,” Kiri Allan said. “This ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • Planting the seeds for rewarding careers
    A boost in funding for a number of Jobs for Nature initiatives across Canterbury will provide sustainable employment opportunities for more than 70 people, Conservation Minister Kiri Allan says. “The six projects are diverse, ranging from establishing coastline trapping in Kaikōura, to setting up a native plant nursery, restoration planting ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • New Zealand congratulates Tonga's new Prime Minister on appointment
    Minister of Foreign Affairs Nanaia Mahuta today congratulated Hon Hu'akavameiliku Siaosi Sovaleni on being appointed Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Tonga. “Aotearoa New Zealand and Tonga have an enduring bond and the Kingdom is one of our closest neighbours in the Pacific. We look forward to working with Prime ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    2 weeks ago
  • High-tech investment extends drought forecasting for farmers and growers
    The Government is investing in the development of a new forecasting tool that makes full use of innovative climate modelling to help farmers and growers prepare for dry conditions, Agriculture Minister Damien O'Connor said.  The new approach, which will cost $200,000 and is being jointly funded through the Ministry for ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    3 weeks ago
  • Support for fire-hit Waiharara community
    The government will contribute $20,000 towards a Mayoral Relief Fund to support those most affected by the fires in Waiharara in the Far North, Minister for Emergency Management Kiri Allan says. “I have spoken to Far North Mayor John Carter about the effect the fires continue to have, on residents ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    3 weeks ago
  • Manawatū’s ‘oases of nature’ receive conservation boost
    The Government is throwing its support behind projects aimed at restoring a cluster of eco-islands and habitats in the Manawatū which were once home to kiwi and whio. “The projects, which stretch from the Ruahine Ranges to the Horowhenua coastline, will build on conservation efforts already underway and contribute ...
    BeehiveBy beehive.govt.nz
    3 weeks ago