Daily Review 15/06/2017

Written By: - Date published: 5:30 pm, June 15th, 2017 - 82 comments
Categories: Daily review - Tags:

Daily review is also your post.

This provides Standardistas the opportunity to review events of the day.

The usual rules of good behaviour apply (see the Policy).

Don’t forget to be kind to each other …

82 comments on “Daily Review 15/06/2017”

  1. Ad 1

    Nice, but longish read, about the relationship between the Anthropocene Era and philosophy:

    https://www.theguardian.com/world/2017/jun/15/timothy-morton-anthropocene-philosopher

    “The chief reason that we are waking up to our entanglement with the world we have been destroying, Morton says, is our encounter with the reality of hyperobjects – the term he coined to describe things such as ecosystems and black holes, which are “massively distributed in time and space” compared to individual humans. Hyperobjects might not seem to be objects in the way that, say, billiard balls are, but they are equally real, and we are now bumping up against them consciously for the first time.

    Global warming might have first appeared to us as a bit of funny local weather, then as a series of independent manifestations (an unusually torrential flood here, a deadly heatwave there), but now we see it as a unified phenomenon, of which extreme weather events and the disruption of the old seasons are only elements.”

  2. Draco T Bastard 2

    Woman dead after accident at industrial site in Hastings

    A woman found dead at an industrial site in Hastings was killed after being entangled in machinery, it is suspected.

    Another death at work in what was obviously dangerous machinery without the proper safeguards.

    Will the shareholders and directors be held properly to account for this?

    • Muttonbird 2.1

      Was that today? There was another in Penrose.

      http://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=11876742

      No brighter future for those workers and their families.

      Interesting that some RWNJs want to blame the Grenfell fire on the tenants instead of the owners. They’re that same sort who blame workers for their own deaths.

      • WILD KATIPO 2.1.1

        A bit like the ‘ unsinkable ‘ Titanic’ and J Bruce Ismay, – president of the company that built the Titanic, who jumped into one of the half filled life boats and sat with his back to the Titanic as it went down…

        Titanic builder J Bruce Ismay: doomed the moment he jumped ship …
        http://www.telegraph.co.uk › Culture › Books

        ‘ Same as it ever was , same as it ever was ‘…

        Always reminds me of this song :

        Talking Heads – Once In A Lifetime (Full Length Version) (1980/ 2013 …

    • BM 2.2

      There will always be jobs that involve danger and if people forget or don’t follow procedure, they end up badly injured or dead, this is why there’s such a push for automation.
      Unfortunately, human beings are rather suspectable to life-threatening lapses of judgement.

      Sooner these types of jobs are replaced by robots or unmanned units the better.

      • One Anonymous Bloke 2.2.1

        Dance on her grave all you like, BM.

        • Muttonbird 2.2.1.1

          Yep. As night follows day I knew there’d be one of them blaming the worker instead of the procedure. Even though it is incumbent upon the employer to ensure the worker is in a safe environment.

        • BM 2.2.1.2

          I wasn’t blaming the worker, I have no idea how she died or what caused her death.

          Just pointing out that working around large moving machinery is inherently dangerous and because of that, these sort of jobs should be automated out of existence.

          • One Anonymous Bloke 2.2.1.2.1

            Oh, so it was just sheer innocent coincidence that you elected to share these victim-blaming insights in response to DtB’s comment?

            On the one hand I’m disgusted, but not surprised, that you sink so low, and on the other it’s always worth being reminded what the National Party is.

          • WILD KATIPO 2.2.1.2.2

            ‘ Just pointing out that working around large moving machinery is inherently dangerous and because of that, these sort of jobs should be automated out of existence.’

            I can understand that sentiment. Ive worked in construction most of my life – as a grunt.

            Six years in the ARA as a ‘ Headworks assistant’ in the Waitakere Ranges ( I was proud of those years 🙂 ) whereby we often used 19th century equipment to get the job done in rugged back country so all the townies could enjoy the wonderful scenery – while not giving a thought to who maintained it.

            Whats a frog? …

            No… its not an animal that croaks on a lily pad,… its a U shaped 80 pound iron instrument with a thread that you place a bar ( no – not a BAAAA – that’s what sheep do ) into to lever it to bend the rail line with. Then you use a dogging hammer ( nothing to do with disciplining a sheep dog with when its snuck off with the workers lunch ) to drive a dog ( its a type of 4 – 6 inch spiked ‘nail ‘ – so take it easy all you animal activists- relax ! ) into the sleeper ( again – not a worker who takes a nap at work after a hard night out on the piss … )

            We literally poured tonnes and tonnes of concrete in the most primitive of bush conditions.

            Later on , I became a qualified Painter and Decorator. Still working with my hands and still bloody hot sweat type work on a construction site.

            The point of all this,… is that there are many many times… when automation , although desirable, is not feasible. Perhaps in a yard where events are predictable , a flat ground operation , or even a quarry or factory situation. But there are many occupation where it is simply not and never will be.

            AND THAT ,… is precisely the POINT.

            That automation is NO PANACEA for human diligence and regulation.

            And if those who are in charge or responsible for a situation in which large loss of life has occurred – despite ‘ automation’ – then ‘automation’ should NOT BE USED as a diversion to their negligence or incompetence.

            EVER.

        • gsays 2.2.1.3

          I would get stuck into bm too but I have showered already this evening.
          You feel dirty engaging with some folk.

          • WILD KATIPO 2.2.1.3.1

            I don’t mind BM, I can see a little of where he / shes coming from.

            The difference is I’m a nationalist. Not an opportunist or a globalist . And that’s not inferring BM ‘s an opportunist or a globalist , either.

            I just believe we need to moderate and regulate the excesses of human greed so all can have a jolly good outlook.

            If that means the rising of taxation brackets , so be it. If that means the rising of wages , so be it. Not all can be innovators, not all can be business owners,… but for those who are not,- they should not be fiscally penalized because of their station in life though they help to produce that wealth , either. Nor should those who through infirmity , age or circumstance be excluded from the benefits of a prosperous society .

            The world is divided up into society’s and communities whether we like to admit it or not , and the proper ideal is the strong providing for the weak in all situations. And despite the protestations of the aberrant to those principles , we are , as human beings , reliant on those very same principles of group security as when we first formed the earliest of society’s in Sumeria…

            Nothing, … has ever changed throughout the millennia…

            Fleetwood Mac – Dreams [with lyrics] – YouTube
            Video for fleetwood mac when the rain washes you clen youll know you tube▶ 4:14

      • Ed 2.2.2

        Repulsive views, as ever..

      • WILD KATIPO 2.2.3

        ‘ There will always be jobs that involve danger and if people forget or don’t follow procedure, they end up badly injured or dead, this is why there’s such a push for automation.’

        * Very true. However , under our Health and Safety laws it is up to both party’s – Employers and employees / contractors to follow procedures in a way that minimizes risk. And all too often – as in Pike River – we see that principle abused. And as at Pike River , the fault lay squarely with company management. To which in this country NO ONE was ever prosecuted , – simply a deal done with Peter Whittalls Insurance by WORKSAFE for Whittall to buy his way out of prosecution.

        And its that sort of weasel like elitist culture that breeds the sort of cynicism and calls for vengeance from the average worker every time these right wing wankers try that shit on.

        As for the push for automation?… so whats the answer for compensation in causing the mass unemployment of hundreds of thousands of people in society’s worldwide ? Can you honestly tell me the elite are suddenly going to come over all gushy , grow a conscience and become conciliatory and consent to paying higher taxes to ensure a UBI?

        Or even start pay the taxes they SHOULD have been paying for decades and haven’t ?

        And the wages they SHOULD have been paying but haven’t?

        I think not.

        And as for this :

        ” Sooner these types of jobs are replaced by robots or unmanned units the better.”

        Have you really thought that statement through to its final conclusion?

        Really?

        Then good luck at getting a robot to crawl up and down a high rise building construction site without some sort of human control , then.

        • BM 2.2.3.1

          Then good luck at getting a robot to crawl up and down a high rise building construction site without some sort of human control , then.

          Which is why I also mentioned unmanned units.

          Saw an interesting video of a chap operating some sort of forestry delimbing machinery by remote control.

          Looked a hell of a lot safer having him at the top of the hill out of harm’s way while the machinery he was controlling was doing the business down at the bottom of this steep bank.

          • WILD KATIPO 2.2.3.1.1

            There’s a point in automation – its always been around, always will be. We enjoy many benefits from technology , no doubt.

            It can be a great labour saving device and definitely increase safety, no doubt.

            But there are many areas where it just isn’t feasible. Again… the robots at Pike River. Not a good example but pretty illustrative. There are many industry’s where there is no way around having boots on the ground.

            And I guess that there will always be an interface between the robot and human control. A simple illustration is the guy on the bulldozer versus the guy using the shovel.

            But there are other times whereby an industry or company is in its infancy and simply cannot afford automation. And the human quotient is still the most efficient one.

            Now here’s the rub :

            Hypothetically at least , and taken to its extreme, – if all was automated and an excess of product entered the markets – it would , eventually , decrease profits to the point where because of the glut of market produce available… the question then would be,… are the profits derived equal to the costs of the raw materials extracted needed to produce that product?

            And if there is no UBI , would there be the consumer base left remaining to be able to sustain the produce so manufactured by the virtue of consumerism ?

            How many fridges, heaters, cars, laptops, flat screen TV’s and houses of quality are those in the third world renowned for be able to purchase to illustrate the point even further ?

            But all of that is a different beast to what we are talking about than some rich fat privileged prick trying to weasel their way out of accepting culpability for blame and instead trying to pin the blame on residents of a burnt out building or a worker who will never come home to their family’s in the evening…

            ISN’T IT .

          • One Anonymous Bloke 2.2.3.1.2

            Who’s going to buy all the stuff the robots make in your grave-dancing future?

            • BM 2.2.3.1.2.1

              No idea, interesting times ahead.

              • Good answer,… and indeed , interesting times ahead.

                However, I suspect that what we will see,… is a relocation to the third world of many of the production and manufacturing jobs currently undertaken in the west, – including the IT jobs, – meanwhile… mass un employment occurring in the west and large scale social unrest.

                Some occupations, a ‘skeleton’ of its former self ,… so to speak ,… will always be needed for maintenance, and basic services. I should imagine a shift in the west towards the FIRE economy , but even that will not assuage the unrest of by – then decimated middle classes .

                I see a general unrest in the intended resetting of the economy ( predictions are September 2017 –
                or later in an effort to dislodge Trump- which is predicted to make the Great Depression look like a mere ripple in economic history and to which Trump will ot be able to control ) redistribution of wealth of the global economy and the introduction of the cashless society. Following that , martial law introduced by increments to quell disquiet about the loss of civil freedoms and adherence to the requirements of the state.

                However it will not be the requirements of a sovereign ‘ nation state’.

                It will be the requirements of a supranational and internationalist ‘globalist cabal’ that uses regional ‘ free trade deals ‘ to enforce by manner of corporate laws such things as the Investor-State Dispute Settement’s .

                THIS IS WHERE this is all heading.

                And one of the more blatant groups who hide this in plain sight are this group :

                Have a wee listen , then my old mate.

                Bilderberg Elites Panic As Trump Dismantles Climate Change Hoax …
                Video for climate change bilderberg you tube▶ 7:48

      • Wainwright 2.2.4

        Why is this kind of repugnant trolling permitted by the mods? If the answer is it’s ok by the policy then the policy is an ass.

    • Barfly 2.3

      No

  3. Muttonbird 3

    Caught a bit of Full House on Netflix just now. The family were going out and Michelle (Mary-Kate or Ashley Olsen) asks why the family were taking two cars. Danny (Bob Saget) explains that they couldn’t all fit in one car to which Michelle replies, ‘we could all fit on the Subway and that’s better for the planet.’

    Circa 1992.

    Were those writers ahead of their time? Not on the US seaboards perhaps, but safe to say none of it got through to the National Party government.

  4. Muttonbird 4

    Can’t quite work out Katie Hopkins here except to say she’s an unhinged shock jock who I hope has suddenly turned a corner.

    She’s spent a lifetime attacking the very types of people who lived and died in the Grenfell building but now seems to have had an epiphany.

    She seems to be advocating for corporate manslaughter law, which I must say is a welcome change in attitude from her. The language in this article is straight out of a left wing activist’s manual.

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4604942/KATIE-HOPKINS-Jail-blame-Grenfell-fire.html

    Can we say that RWNJs are never, ever brought to the table on social issues until they are forced to, often by loss of life?

    Change the government in September.

    • So I guess the right wing wankers will have no more need for all the imported Filipino workers to work for slave labour in the rural sector anymore , then , eh?

      I guess Bulldust English is hoping he is happily retired on a governmental pension by that time…

      Too many questions , Old Boy , too many questions…

  5. Ric 6

    latest poll
    When it comes to seats in the House, National is set to get 58. With its three support partners, it reaches the required 61 to govern.
    For the Labour/Green alliance set to get 48 seats total.
    Even if it got New Zealand First’s 12 seats, the Left would only get to 60
    Greens 12.5%, Labour 26.4%
    http://www.newshub.co.nz/home/politics/2017/06/poll-labour-crumbles-falling-towards-defeat.html

    • Enough is Enough 6.1

      Clearly a rouge poll. There is no way labour can be going backwards

    • BM 6.2

      I reckon National could actually get an outright majority under Bill English.
      Safe solid dependable, that appeals to an all mighty chunk of New Zealanders.

      Little cannot compete against English they’re far too similar.

      • weka 6.2.1

        “that appeals to an all mighty chunk of New Zealanders”

        Really?

        https://infogr.am/after_the_next_general_election_which_outcome_do_you_most_want

      • Ed 6.2.2

        I love the way your hubris means you assume you can speak for others,

      • WILD KATIPO 6.2.3

        No , no , no,… BM … your starting to sound like all the other desperate wide eyed leftist fanatics about climate change here…

        The numbers dont add up simply on the strength of the ‘ rouge ‘ polls numbers presented by Enough is Enough… who sadly is still thinking in terms of FPP.

        That’s precisely the type of thinking that led to the virtual wiping out of Teresa May.

        This is not England , it is New Zealand.

        And here we have Labour , NZ First and the Greens.

        Which , by sheer mathematical equation , means that a Labour led govt is a certainty. Despite the waning fortunes of the Maori party , Peter Dunne and ACT, the latter which is of course… a zombie walking…

      • Gabby 6.2.4

        If he can bore the younguns out of the will to vote, and Bingles is the go to guy for that.

      • Ed 6.2.5

        Personally politics.
        That’s all you neoliberals know.
        Sad.

        • marty mars 6.2.5.1

          That could be close to a trump tweet lol

          • WILD KATIPO 6.2.5.1.1

            Nay ,… tis not so much ‘ personality politics’ but those temporary media personality mercenary’s paid for and stationed deliberately by the Rupert Murdoch MSM CEO’s to influence our opinions…

            As for a ‘ Trump tweet ‘… I assure you ,… it is the product of a real, live undead human being expressing their opinions,… un – choreographed, un scripted , and yes,… spontaneously constructed. With all its faults and fallibility’s.

            What would you rather have?

            • Ed 6.2.5.1.1.1

              The ‘ media personality mercenary’s paid for and stationed deliberately by the Rupert Murdoch and other MSM CEO’s to influence our opinions’ often use personality politics as their method.

          • Ed 6.2.5.1.2

            Typo..personality politics.

    • Muttonbird 6.3

      Have to laugh at ACT more than doubling support by increasing by 0.5% but still not breaking 1%. Truely a party no one likes yet has still not been put out of its misery.

      • Ed 6.3.1

        Yet they get so much coverage…….much more than 1%

        • Muttonbird 6.3.1.1

          Or even 0.69% which is what they got in 2014. The rest is publicity (I love the Coq), parliamentary support (the suicide bill being picked ‘randomly’), and dirty politics (Farrar’s lobby group blogging).

          • Ed 6.3.1.1.1

            Mora’s Panel has a lot of support from ACT ideologues.

            • Muttonbird 6.3.1.1.1.1

              Epsom voters not having an independent bone in their body.

              They’ll still worried about Banks’ prophecy that brown people are going to come through their windows at night.

              Where’s Banks now? Embroiled in a 40 year old paternity case. Through to courts on corruption charges. Separated from the wife who defended him. Still a racist fuck.

              Then you get to Jamie White. An evil ideologue which New Zealand should be deporting back to Her Majesty’s Britain.

              • Ed

                Are libertarians deluded ideologues or pragmatic thieves?

                • 100% Globalists and lackeys of the anti sovereign New World Order of which George Bush Senior so often liked to include in so many of his speeches…

                  And to which President Trump has just dealt a kick in the nuts to when he pulled out of the Paris Accords…

                  George H.W. Bush New World Order Speech – YouTube
                  Video for george bush senior speeches about the new world order you tube▶ 1:14

                  • joe90

                    Fake.

                    • Oh really … another one uneducated and in denial…

                      Read this then , … you fool.

                      How Bush’s grandfather helped Hitler’s rise to power | World news …
                      https://www.theguardian.com › World › Second world war

                      And in case you are wondering how… copy and paste the whole title to google. Are you some sort of closet fascist sympathizer ?

                    • joe90

                      And the Jews are in on it, too. Am I right?.

                      edit: btw, other than grammar corrections, editing without annotating verges on dishonesty

                    • joe90 …
                      15 June 2017 at 11:40 pm
                      And the Jews are in on it, too. Am I right?.

                      Your pathetic suggestions , not mine.

                      edit: btw, other than grammar corrections, editing without annotating verges on dishonesty

                      * btw, other than grammar corrections

                      ** that should read ‘ grammatical ‘ corrections for a start. I was not aware I was in the presence of a grammar NAZI who lacks formal education in correct grammatical prose. I am so humbly sorry for your first year degree lack of inadequacies … but still ,… no fault of mine.

                      * ‘ editing without annotating verges on dishonesty’

                      ** You can gaff on as much as you like but The Guardian itself has outed you. So again … are you some sort of closet fascist?

                      You have failed the test despite your attempts at academic / intellectual superiority. Which was always so easily , yes so easily ,… seen right through for what it is…

                      Come back when you’ve put a few years more fat on your political / academic growth, please. Lightweights are an embarrassment to have to belt around.

                    • joe90

                      Lightweights are an embarrassment to have to belt around

                      Oh dear, the semi literate cretin fancies himself.

                    • And the vain victim of their superiority complex doesn’t even realize their own mental prison.

                      As I said… come back when you’ve grown up a little bit more… lightweight.

                      Cubs have Momma bear to protect them… so who’s your Daddy?

                      Don’t waste my time.

    • Ed 6.4

      The corporate media want you to think that.
      Switch them off.
      Use social media and bypass the right wing billionaires who own the media and control their filters.

    • Yes but the problem , old boy , is that MSM is horrific in getting it wrong these days…

      And according to Enough is Enough , … this is the findings of a ‘ rouge ‘ poll… whatever that is…

      Winston will go with Labour and the Greens will too… and that means a Labour led govt despite Peter Dunne’s protestations…

  6. joe90 7

    Mick is a London firefighter.

    You know it's not going to be good when your told to write your name on you helmet before you go in! pic.twitter.com/qToYAXa1k8— Mick (@crispymick) June 14, 2017

    Hi Mick, can we use this image on our site please?— The Sun Picture Desk (@SunPictureDesk) June 14, 2017

    Nope… Not in in your shitrag— Mick (@crispymick) June 14, 2017

    https://twitter.com/crispymick/status/874999483326754817

  7. Ed 8

    The landlord of Grenfell Tower had already been given legal warnings over fire safety in two other tower blocks.

    ‘The landlord in charge of Grenfell Tower, where a fire broke out in the early hours on Wednesday 14 June, had been issued legal warnings over fire safety in two other tower blocks prior to the blaze that engulfed the West London property.

    The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea Tenant Management Organisation (KCTMO) is the landlord of Grenfell Tower. The 24-storey tower block with 120 flats was reported to be on fire at 12.54am on Wednesday 14 June. At the time of publishing, 50 people had been taken to hospital and six people had been confirmed dead.

    Previous history

    But this is not the first fire in a KCTMO-managed tower block. Because the London Fire Brigade (LFB) had previously issued it with two legal enforcement notices over fire safety, as a result of another fire.

    In October 2015, a fire broke out in Adair Tower and 50 people had to be rescued from their flats. As a result, LFB issued an enforcement notice not only on Adair Tower but on the neighbouring Hazelwood Tower. And it shows a catalogue of failings.

    A catalogue of failings?

    The LFB notice said KCTMO had shown a:

    Failure to make a suitable and sufficient fire risk assessment.
    Failure to apply the principles of prevention to the implementation of the preventative and protective measures identified by the risk assessment.
    Failure in the effective management of the preventive and protective measures.
    Failure to eliminate or reduce, so far as is reasonably practicable, dangerous substances present in or on the premises.
    Failure to provide and/or maintain adequate and clearly indicated emergency routes and exits that lead to a place of safety.
    Failure to establish an appropriate emergency plan.
    Failure to ensure that the premises and any facilities, equipment and devices are maintained in an efficient state, in effective working order and in good repair.
    A similar notice was issued for Hazelwood Tower.’

    https://www.thecanary.co/2017/06/14/landlord-grenfell-tower-already-given-legal-warnings-fire-safety-two-tower-blocks-video/

    • Ed 8.1

      Blogger gagged by council after warning about Grenfell Tower fire threat

      ‘A blogger who warned the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea council of the dangers lurking in Grenfell Tower was threatened by local officials for writing about problems in the building.
      Home to over 600 people, Grenfell Tower, in the Lancaster West estate, west London, was engulfed in flames in the early hours of Wednesday morning. The true scale of the tragedy is only gradually becoming clear.

      As early as 2013, a man named Francis O’Connor, a member of the Grenfell Action Group (GAG), urged councillors and landlord Kensington and Chelsea Tenant Management Organization (KCTMO) to address the fire safety risks that new works on the building would cause.

      GAG had several times tried to warn the council and the landlord that the building of a school and gym next to the estate would restrict emergency services’ access, including firefighting vehicles.

      But a leaked letter reveals that officials at the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea tried to silence the campaigners, sending a lawyer to threaten O’Connor.’

      https://www.rt.com/uk/392272-council-grentfell-blogger-fire/

    • Yes … it wouldn’t take much for those indentured contractors CEO’s to consult with local business heads to know EXACTLY what the weak points of that building was… we read that the tower was surrounded by affluent property owners with an eye to increasing the values of their already existing property’s…

      We cant have a bunch of dark skinned / poor white trash holding up progress and our pecuniary gain , can we now , old bean ?

      Time to move them on , time to move them on… without any fuss, quietly and quite justifiably so… just a nudge , a short sharp shock and they’ll never do it again…

      Short Sharp Shock – YouTube
      Video for pink floyd a short sharp shock you tube▶ 0:24

  8. Muttonbird 9

    Even fellow right wing journalist Stacey Kirk manages to do a decent bit of reporting, unlike Jenna Lynch. Here she has done some actual research work instead of sitting with the Newshub video editor all day trying to mock Andrew Little.

    http://www.stuff.co.nz/national/politics/93710597/migrants-coming-into-new-zealand-at-a-faster-rate-of-knots-compared-to-other-countries-figures

  9. joe90 10

    Tories, voting in their own best interests forever.

    /

    At least 71 of the Tory MPs who voted against an amendment to force landlords to make sure their properties are “fit for human habitation” are private landlords themselves.

    The Conservatives voted against a Labour amendment to the current Housing and Planning Bill to ensure houses were kept to a decent standard by 312 votes to 219, a majority of 93.

    http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/full-list-landlord-tory-mps-who-voted-against-making-properties-fit-human-habitation-1537725?

    • Ed 10.1

      There are words for people like this.

      • WILD KATIPO 10.1.1

        Yes and unfortunately , it has nothing to do with people humorously sung about in songs like this :

        Irish Rovers – Patsy Fagan – YouTube
        Video for patsy fagan irish rovers you tube▶ 2:01

Recent Comments

Recent Posts

  • U.S. Federal Communications Commissars say ‘neyt’ to net neutrality.
    The Internet has faced many threats. Dictatorships building cyber walls, a hostile takeover bid by the International Telecommunications Union and states and companies trying to block websites, but last night the U.S. Federal Communications Commission repealed U.S. net neutrality rules. ...
    GreensBy Gareth Hughes
    14 hours ago
  • Nga hapū o Ngāpuhi, kōrero mai!
    Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations Andrew Little continues his Ngāpuhi listening tour throughout Te Tai Tokerau following the announcement of six more hui this weekend.  ...
    2 weeks ago
  • Pike River Recovery Agency advice released
    Minister Responsible for Pike River Re-entry Andrew Little has released advice on the establishment of the Pike River Recovery Agency, Te Kāhui Whakamana Rua Tekau mā Iwa. ...
    2 weeks ago
  • When gaming becomes gambling
    I was really looking forward to playing the new Star Wars: Battlefront 2 game. It looked pretty cool and I liked the first instalment. But when I checked out the reviews online, nobody was talking about the new game; they ...
    GreensBy Gareth Hughes
    2 weeks ago